Todd Road, Hamden CT
© David Hartman

Todd Road, Hamden CT
© David Hartman

American’s are worried about their wallets. As a college student the recent economic downturn didn’t really effect me, after all I had no money to begin with. I’ve become accustomed to stretching every dollar I have as far as humanly possible in order to fund my various adventures.

The beauty of a state or local park is that they are generally free to enter and offer you a chance to see a side of your state that most residents don’t exists.

For those of you who can’t cook or are on a tight budget I’ll show you what to eat on your trip

Worried about seeing to many people on your outdoor adventure? There’s a few simple ways to avoid that problem as well.

Hang tight my fellow adventurers, you’ll be exploring the east coast in no time.

